Random Musing: The Adult Swim Line-Up

14 11 2009

Quick question; does anybody watch Adult Swim? I think it’s probably the only thing worth watching anymore other than the Fox Sunday night Animation Domination. It’s bizarre, it’s hilarious, and when they aren’t playing ad nauseum repeats of Futurama, Family Guy, and Kink of the Hill, they’re playing a lot of awesomely weird, hilarious stuff. What do you think is the funniest thing you’ve ever seen on AS? Do you even like Adult Swim? In that case, what’s your least favorite thing on Adult Swim? And don’t be afraid of me hunting you down for your transgression, even though I probably will. I’m just curious, because I think it’s the dog’s bollocks. One of my personal favorites is up here from the pilot show Snake ‘N Bacon, entitled simply Rabid District Attorney. And…………… Discuss!

Actions

Information

3 responses

14 11 2009
Doug Bonner

ROBOT CHICKEN!!!!! Ever see the one where Oprah and Dr. Phil are brought in to talk down armed-and-dangerous felons??? I need to buy you a drink for devoting some space to ADULT SWIM.

14 11 2009
cinematronica

I saw that episode!!! Classic! I need to buy you a drink for offering to buy me a drink! But buying a drink for someone in Texas requires one of us to have an uncomfortable homoerotic experience at the bar, resulting in a lifetime of alcoholism and secret shame, so how about ice cream instead?

15 11 2009
Alex

The Venture Brothers, clearly! Also, Metalocalypse! In the past I’ve enjoyed Mission Hill, Robot Chicken, Tim & Eric, Home Movies, and Frisky Dingo. It’s been awhile since I’ve sat down and watched the line-up though, I just torrent new episodes of the first two I mentioned. Anything new that’s good? Do they show anime anymore?

Also I feel like I’ve walked into a very personal conversation, after reading the two previous comments…

Leave a Reply

