Big Announcment: The Future Of Cinematronica

8 10 2009

Well, folks, guess what? December 31st is coming up fast, and I’m showing no signs of slowing down, so pretty soon I’ll have my 365 reviews. I’m sure you’re thinking, “Okay, Eric, your gimmick is just about spent; what else ya got?” Well, let me tell ya; I got plans. Once the end of the year rolls around, I’m going to take a couple days off. Not from watching movies, of course; I fucking love to watch movies. But for the first time in a while, I won’t review any of the stuff I see, to the relief of my poor, swollen typing fingers.

And where will this leave you? Not out in the cold, Sally and Timmy, because you’ll be able to play around with MY NEW WEBSITE! That’s right, folks; not long after 2010 comes up, I will redirect all the traffic from the blog onto a big-boy, macho-man, engorged-testicle website! A .com even! The format will be slightly different, but it’ll be for the better. I won’t be doing a movie daily, so this means more in-depth reviews, more creativity dripping off every word, and generally better quality of work (I’ll still probably update daily though, or almost daily, so you’ll get an article of some sort from yours truly pretty often)! We’ll start up a forum, flash players, and maybe, just maybe, some god-damn videos! It’ll be glorious. The only problem is that a squatter is sitting on www.cinematronica.com, and I’m not paying $100 for a name that doesn’t exactly have the internet a-buzzing, so a website name poll will be erected soon on here so we can be a little democratic about this.

And as if that’s not awesome news, I must also officially announce the alliance of two movie-reviewing internet titans! Well, one movie-reviewing internet titan and me. The super-brainy 366weirdmovies, creator of the awesome 366weirdmovies.com, has asked me to assist him in building his fringe cinema empire! I will be writing various articles and reviews for the fantastic site devoted to the strange and bizarre, helping in whatever way he deems fit, as well as adding official entries into the list! It’s an honor and a privilege, and I’m taking this very seriously. I’m taking it so seriously, in fact, that I will be plugging 366weirdmovies.com to a ludicrous degree! Be prepared for a media blitzkrieg unlike any you’ve ever seen (on this blog)!!!

So keep checking in during this interesting time in Cinematronica’s history; a lot of stuff will be happening soon, all of it positive. And, as always, thanks for supporting me! You guys and gals are the best!

Actions

Information

One response

17 10 2009
366weirdmovies

Believe me, we’re far more happy to bring a writer of your caliber on board than you are to be joining us!

Leave a Reply

