Cinematronica’s Least Wanted List!

19 09 2009

Everyone knows there are certain actors I just don’t like, and that there are certain actors that I just plain hate. They have the potential to ruin a movie for me. I can’t help it. They’re just so repellent to me that any time they grace the screen I’m compelled to squirm in my seat a little bit. This is a list of the actors who actively seek to piss me off whenever they inhabit a role:

1. Nicolas Cage!!!

2.Vin Diesel!!

3.Zooey Deschanel!

Some hopefuls as of right now include the likes of Nicole Kidman, Angelina Jolie, Julia Roberts, Kevin Costner, and Colin Farrell. Please note that I’m sure these people are all wonderful in real life, but as entertainers they barb and puncture my imagination like a sloth trying to untie a balloon. If you have any recommendations for actors you think should be nominated for this anti-prestige, it’s your site too, so let me know! I’ll add them if your argument is compelling enough and I watch enough of their work to make a judgment call. Keep checking in and leaving comments, and I will definitely update this.

Actions

Information

3 responses

19 09 2009
Liz Bear

I have to agree with Nicholas Cage completely!!! Also, hate Kiera Knightly. I know she hasn’t been in much, but between the underbite and her only method of acting–huffy attitude, a little yelling– I nominate her. So, so, so awful. She ruined a perfectly decent remake of Pride and Prejudice, although the 6 hour series with Colin Firth is really the only one worth the time.

2 10 2009
Jenni David

Kiera is not all bad…quite huffy yes..but i dont think she deserves least wanted..she is flawlessly beautiful! Matthew Mconahay (sp?) I keep leaning towards him…

22 10 2009
Steven David

I nominate Robert Pattinson. Enough said. I shall prepare for the tempest known as Jenni after she reads this.

Leave a Reply

