Random Musing: Yes Is A Fucking Awesome Band, No?

17 08 2009

This is completely unrelated to anything, but is it just me, or does Yes kick ass? I fucking LOVE Yes! From their self-titled debut, all the way to the end of the 70s, they created a catalog that just rocked my fucking world with enough progressive spunk to power a spaceship to a new world where all music is as cool as Yes. I could go on all day about Yes and the progressive music scene all day! If anyone else is a fan of Yes, King Crimson, The Soft Machine, or anything prog-ish like The Mars Volta  and beyond I’d like to hear your thoughts! Even if you don’t like Yes, I’d like to hear what you have to say (Note: I WILL fight anyone who does not like Yes, however, so choose your words carefully!).Random, I know, but just listen to this awesome live clip of one of my favorite songs, Close To The Edge, and you’ll see why I’ve been a fan of these guys since 6th grade, the same awesome grade when I found out I could alienate hard rock kids by telling them I liked a “fairy” band like Yes!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

